Search this website
| Options Options
Search Type
Document Actions

Extractives Certificates of Competence

List of Certificates of Competence

  • Site Senior Executive
  • First Class Mine Manager
  • First Class Coal Mine Manager
  • A-grade opencast coal mine manager
  • B-grade opencast coal mine manager
  • A-grade quarry manager
  • B-grade quarry manager
  • A-grade tunnel manager
  • B-grade tunnel manager
  • Coal mine deputy
  • Coal mine underviewer
  • Supervisor
  • Mine surveyor
  • Ventilation officer
  • Winding engine driver
  • Mechanical superintendent
  • Electrical superintendent


Legisation Details

Health and Safety at Work (Mining Operations and Quarrying Operations) Regulation 2016


Apply online using the new CoC application and CPD logbook system

Applications for Extractives Certificates of Competence can now be submitted online.

Alternatively, you can still apply for a CoC using the application form below.

The next stage in the move to online processing will give every CoC holder secure access to an online continuing professional development logbook. CoC holders will be able to input information directly into their own online logbook and will see in “real time” their progress towards getting their CPD hours.

More information will be provided once the CPD system is available.


Applying for a Certificate of Competence




For further information please contact the BoE Secretariat if you have any questions


Last updated 24 August 2017